Meisterschale (Bundesliga and Bundesliga 2 trophy)

The Bundesliga Meisterschale is awarded to the Bundesliga winner at the end of the season. The first club to win the trophy following the creation of the new division was 1. FC Köln in 1964. This trophy had been presented to the German champion since 1949. It replaced the Victoria trophy, which went missing in the chaos of the Second World War.

Since 2008-09, there has also been a trophy (Meisterschale) for the winner of Bundesliga 2, the design of which is based on the Bundesliga trophy. Sport-Club Freiburg was the first club to win it.