DFL Commissions

As well as the existing DFL “Finance” and “Academies” commissions, four new DFL commissions were established in 2017. Since then, the DFL “Club Media”, “Football”, “Internationalisation” and “Marketing & Sponsoring” commissions have also advised the Executive Committee of the DFL on areas of strategic relevance as official bodies.

All six DFL commissions meet regularly. The members of the DFL commissions, which typically number twelve, are selected partly through appointment by the Executive Committee of the DFL and partly through election by the assembly of officials of the Bundesliga and Bundesliga 2 clubs from the respective area.